Home >> Main Index >> Home >> State of Colima >> Colima - Comala >> Topic

a place to rent in Colima

Posted by saravamama 
a place to rent in Colima
August 02, 2012 12:38PM
Hello all.... I have just relocated from Canada, and am looking for a suitable furnished house or apartment for myself and my 11 year old son. I am a painter and a heritage consultant, and will be attending the University in January. We are on a budget, and I am hoping to find a place near the centro, with adequate room for a studio. I have an especial love for old buildings and colonial architecture... :-) Any suggestions or leads?

Leslie
Re: a place to rent in Colima
August 03, 2012 06:51AM
This is not the place you are hoping for but it might work in a pinch. It's in Comala (not Colima, where I understand, there are is little or no remaining colonial architecture due to earthquakes) but it's a neat place that could work in a pinch. This is adapted from a post I made on another forum: